Inside the Carolina Panthers: Featured Article


Posted 

 

Carolina Panthers: Top Headline

 

From the Booth with Jim Szoke:


Sharon Thorsland's Pre-Game Preview:

  • Panthers Hope 4th Time's the Charm

    Two of the hottest defenses in the league right now face off Saturday night in Seattle. The Panthers take on the defending Super Bowl champion Seahawks in an NFC divisional playoff match-up. Read More
  • Here We Go Again

    It's deja vu for the Panthers, who for the second time this season will take on Tampa Bay without their starting quarterback.  The Panthers welcome the Bucs to Bank of America Stadium Sunday in what has become a key NFC South matchup.  Last week's win over New Orleans vaulted the Panthers back into the mix for the division title, while the Bucs fell to 2-11 on the year after a 34-17 loss to the Lions last week. Read More


Bo's Panther Preview & Staff Picks:

PRESEASON
DAY DATE OPPONENT LOCATION WBT AIR TIME
KICKOFF RESULT
Fri. Aug. 9 vs. Buffalo Bills Bank of America Stadium 4:30 p.m 7:30 p.m.  L (20-18)
Sun. Aug. 17 vs. Kansas City Chiefs Bank of America Stadium 5:00 p.m. 8:00 p.m. W (16-28) 
Fri. Aug. 22 at New England Patriots Gillette Stadium 4:30 p.m. 7:30 p.m. L (7-30) 
Thu. Aug. 28 vs. Pittsburgh Steelers Heinz Field 4:30 p.m. 7:30 p.m. W (10-0) 
REGULAR SEASON
DAY DATE OPPONENT LOCATION WBT AIR TIME
KICKOFF RESULT
Sun. Sept. 7
at Tampa Bay Buccaneers Raymond James Stadium 1:25 p.m. 4:25 p.m. W (20-14) 
Sun. Sept. 14 vs. Detroit Lions Bank of America Stadium 10:00 a.m. 1:00 p.m. W (7-24) 
Sun. Sept. 21 vs. Pittsburgh Steelers Bank of America Stadium 5:30 p.m. 8:30 p.m. L (37-19) 
Sun. Sept. 28
at Baltimore Ravens M&T Bank Stadium 10:00 a.m 1:00 p.m. L (10-38) 
Sun. Oct. 5
vs. Chicago Bears Bank of America Stadium 10:00 a.m. 1:00 p.m. W (24-31) 
Sun. Oct. 12 at Cincinnati Bengals Paul Brown Stadium 10:00 a.m. 1:00 p.m. T (37-37) 
Sun. Oct. 19 at Green Bay Packers Lambeau Field 10:00 a.m. 1:00 p.m. L (17-38) 
Sun. Oct. 26
vs. Seattle Seahawks Bank of America Stadium 10:00 a.m. 1:00 p.m. L (13-9) 
Thu. Oct. 30
vs. New Orleans Saints Bank of America Stadium 5:25 p.m. 8:25 p.m
L (28-10) 
Mon. Nov. 10 at Philadelphia Eagles Lincoln Financial Field 5:30 p.m. 8:30 p.m.  L (21-45)
Sun. Nov. 16 vs. Atlanta Falcons Bank of America Stadium 10:00 a.m. 1:00 p.m. L (19-17) 
Sun. Nov. 23 Bye -     Bye 
Sun. Nov. 30
at Minnesota Vikings
TCF Bank Stadium 10:00 a.m. 1:00 p.m. * L (13-31) 
Sun. Dec. 7
at New Orleans Saints Mercedes-Benz Superdome 10:00 a.m. 1:00 p.m. * W (41-10) 
Sun. Dec. 14 vs. Tampa Bay Buccaneers Bank of America Stadium 10:00 a.m. 1:00 p.m. * W (17-19) 
Sun. Dec. 21
vs. Cleveland Browns Bank of America Stadium 10:00 a.m. 1:00 p.m. * W (13-17) 
Sun. Dec. 28
at Atlanta Falcons Georgia Dome 1:25 p.m. 4:25 p.m. *  
* - Subject to flexible scheduling.

Panther Talk: Every Monday