Inside the Carolina Panthers: Featured Article


Posted 

 

Carolina Panthers: Top Headline

 

From the Booth with Jim Szoke:

  • More Than a Feeling

    One of the biggest radio hits for the classic rock band Boston was "More Than a Feeling."  For Panthers safety Tre Boston and the rest of the defense it is definitely more than a feeling that something has gone very wrong.

    Read More
  • A Bersin of Interest

    As the Panthers get ready for this week's game with the Cincinnati Bengals on WBT, Charlotte native Brenton Bersin continues to see a growing role with the team. Read More

Sharon Thorsland's Pre-Game Preview:

  • The Panthers Take on the Defending Super Bowl Champs

    The Panthers face one of the NFL’s top rushing attacks Sunday as they welcome the Seattle Seahawks to Bank of America stadium. The defending Super Bowl champs are averaging over 153 rush yards per game, that's 2nd in the league. But they're also coming off two straight losses, including a wild 28-26 loss to the Rams last week that dropped them to 3-3 on the year. Read More
  • The Panthers Look to Contain Rodgers and the Packers

    The Panthers visit one of the most storied places in football today, they’re at Lambeau Field for a matchup with the Packers. The Panthers are 3-2-1 on the season after last week’s tie with the Bengals. The Packers have won three straight after last week’s come from behind win over the Dolphins and improve to 4-2 on the year. Read More

Bo's Panther Preview & Staff Picks:

PRESEASON
DAY DATE OPPONENT LOCATION WBT AIR TIME
KICKOFF RESULT
Fri. Aug. 9 vs. Buffalo Bills Bank of America Stadium 4:30 p.m 7:30 p.m.  L (20-18)
Sun. Aug. 17 vs. Kansas City Chiefs Bank of America Stadium 5:00 p.m. 8:00 p.m. W (16-28) 
Fri. Aug. 22 at New England Patriots Gillette Stadium 4:30 p.m. 7:30 p.m. L (7-30) 
Thu. Aug. 28 vs. Pittsburgh Steelers Heinz Field 4:30 p.m. 7:30 p.m. W (10-0) 
REGULAR SEASON
DAY DATE OPPONENT LOCATION WBT AIR TIME
KICKOFF RESULT
Sun. Sept. 7
at Tampa Bay Buccaneers Raymond James Stadium 1:25 p.m. 4:25 p.m. W (20-14) 
Sun. Sept. 14 vs. Detroit Lions Bank of America Stadium 10:00 a.m. 1:00 p.m. W (7-24) 
Sun. Sept. 21 vs. Pittsburgh Steelers Bank of America Stadium 5:30 p.m. 8:30 p.m. L (37-19) 
Sun. Sept. 28
at Baltimore Ravens M&T Bank Stadium 10:00 a.m 1:00 p.m. L (10-38) 
Sun. Oct. 5
vs. Chicago Bears Bank of America Stadium 10:00 a.m. 1:00 p.m. W (24-31) 
Sun. Oct. 12 at Cincinnati Bengals Paul Brown Stadium 10:00 a.m. 1:00 p.m. T (37-37) 
Sun. Oct. 19 at Green Bay Packers Lambeau Field 10:00 a.m. 1:00 p.m. L (17-38) 
Sun. Oct. 26
vs. Seattle Seahawks Bank of America Stadium 10:00 a.m. 1:00 p.m.  
Thu. Oct. 30
vs. New Orleans Saints Bank of America Stadium 5:25 p.m. 8:25 p.m
 
Mon. Nov. 10 at Philadelphia Eagles Lincoln Financial Field 5:30 p.m. 8:30 p.m.  
Sun. Nov. 16 vs. Atlanta Falcons Bank of America Stadium 10:00 a.m. 1:00 p.m.  
Sun. Nov. 23 Bye -      
Sun. Nov. 30
at Minnesota Vikings
TCF Bank Stadium 10:00 a.m. 1:00 p.m. *  
Sun. Dec. 7
at New Orleans Saints Mercedes-Benz Superdome 10:00 a.m. 1:00 p.m. *  
Sun. Dec. 14 vs. Tampa Bay Buccaneers Bank of America Stadium 10:00 a.m. 1:00 p.m. *  
Sun. Dec. 21
vs. Cleveland Browns Bank of America Stadium 10:00 a.m. 1:00 p.m. *  
Sun. Dec. 28
at Atlanta Falcons Georgia Dome 10:00 a.m. 1:00 p.m. *  
* - Subject to flexible scheduling.

 

Panther Talk: Every Monday